ART BASEL ONLINE VIEWING ROOM: Female Pop Art & The Avant-Garde

19 - 26 June 2020
Overview

The Mayor Gallery offers in its Basel viewing room a three sections presentation: Modern Abstract Masters from three key artist movements of the 20th Century; a selection of Surrealists and Avant-garde mixed media and a group of famous Female Pop artists from the USA, Great Britain, The Netherlands and Belgium.

 

EVELYNE AXELL / CARLOS CAIROLI / SISTER MARY CORITA KENT / JOSEPH CORNELL / MAX ERNST / FERDI / STANO FILKO / JANN HAWORTH / VERENA LOEWENSBERG / FRANCOIS MORELLET

 

Art Basel’s Online Viewing Rooms will open with a VIP Preview from June 17, 12pm BST / 1pm CET / 7am ET to June 19, 12pm BST / 1pm CET / 7am ET, followed by Public days through June 26, 12pm BST / 1pm CET / 7am ET. You will be able to access our Online Viewing Room here.

Works